Week 18/20 – Black hole sun – MKMMA

I am not looking for excuses, let me get that straight immediately.

Juggling between caring for a loved one, reconnecting with an estranged family and uncovering my own health issues has been an immense challenge. And I let some of my new habits slip. This weekly journaling is one of the things that I haven’t done properly.

The strange thing is that I actually missed doing this, writing about this journey that has been a rollercoaster. I know I was warned at the beginning, but I never expected all of this happening in such a short period of time.

Taking charge of my life and my health, which I hadn’t really done for the longest time, has had me lost for words, again. When things started happening and parts of my DMP started manifesting, I was dumbfounded. Even though this was exactly what I had been working towards for a few months.

Being back in my home town and spending time with my family after nearly a decade drained my from all my energy, not necessarily in a bad way. But nevertheless, here I was burning the candle at both ends and still charging on. At the end of each day, I would find myself exhausted and even at the beginning of each day Og’s words still were there, but the vigour and anergy had disappeared.

For my family things were looking better. They were getting along fine and helping each other out and just generally being there for each other. My sister’s recovery has been called spectacular -doctors seem to dislike the word miraculous. My mother, who had not been a very nurturing person in our childhood, was fully embracing her role as a caring mother.

But it still  felt as if I was in a vortex pulling me down. That is when I decided to head back to Barcelona, my new home and get back on track with my life and with the MK-program.

I am grateful for being able to take care of my health, I am grateful for being able to live in the city of my choice, I am grateful for people supporting me through rough times.

I truly feel #blessed

Love for all,

Najet

Leave a Reply

