Week 10 – Cold Water – MKMMA

If anyone had told me I would quote the Bieber-man on the Internet, I would have laughed out loud at them.

Anyways, here I am calling upon people to lean on me ( I know that’s Bill Withers) because you shouldn’t have to fight alone. You know who you are! Although, I doubt that you’re reading this.

Lifeline

Closing our minds to naysayers and negative comments of others is an essential habit to create if we want to achieve persistence. The mental diet has been a great way to prepare for this. Not always easy and very confronting, but very effective.

Some of you may know that life has thrown my family a curveball and we are working together to get through this Stroganoff storm. For people who are close to my heart I am willing to put everything aside and jump into cold cold water for them and be their lifeline.

Stop! Collaborate and Listen!

I hear ya, I hear what you’re saying. However, what you’re displaying is not in accordance with what you are saying. This is my observation. And it’s not easy for me to witness this and remain silent.

People have reached out to me and given precious advice bout possible therapies from various sources, most of them pointing in the same direction and all seeming worth considering for someone who has everything to fight for.

But it remains that this is not my decision and I have to accept whatever you decide to do or not to do.

If at first you don’t succeed, dust it off and try again

Keeping up the Diet has been a challenge, it hard not to think about anything else but lung cancer lately. Let’s just look at the positives.

This disease has brought the family back together, after a cold war of nearly a decade.
It has made me aware (thanks to a little help from my guide) of the fact that some parts of my DMP are already realised. The autonomy I crave so much is already here.

But most of all, being confronted with mortality -albeit not mine- I am ready to dig even deeper. I know with every fibre of my Self that I long for something greater.

I want to feed my mind and soul with beauty and light, with prayer and meditation and surround myself with people who strive for causes bigger than themselves and are making efforts to exude positive vibes.

I am readier than ever, I truly am whole.perfect.strong.powerful.loving. harmonious and happy.

Om shanti

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Week 10 – Cold Water – MKMMA

  1. and I know you’ll get there, Najet; you’re already in the right flow of thought and acting as if you’ve already achieved what you’re aiming for; your will power is very strong and will get even stronger after you’ve surmounted the tribulations of life we all encounter sooner or later; stay strong, Najet! blessings!!!! Hans

    2016-12-05 2:21 GMT+01:00 Holding the Key :

    > masterkeynajet posted: “If anyone had told me I would quote the Bieber-man > on the Internet, I would have laughed out loud at them. Anyways, here I am > calling upon people to lean on me ( I know that’s Bill Withers) because you > shouldn’t have to fight alone. You know who you are!” >

    Like

  2. When life starts throwing hurdles and landslides in our path, we all find out that we are stronger than we knew, if we decide to stand and grow through the challenges. I hope your clouds soon clear and the sun shines beautifully on all that you can behold.

    Like

  3. Yes persitence and believe will get you there Najet! the quotation from the bible we read this week and meditate over shows that we can get there! and we are not alone! Yes it gives me such a warm feeling reading your week 10 post! keep up the good work I believe you are whole perfect strong powerful loving harmonious and happy!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. …and yet I do have a least a small idea of how relevant my encouragement is to you, which is why I think it is so important that I reach out to you to express my feelings for you to find the strength to continue… if even at the slowest pace…to continue to move forward to find…to hear your dream that is calling. Stay strong, continue on…your future self is counting on you…I am counting on you…we are all counting on you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

